RSS

Hire me if you dare!

27 Jul

The global hiring system is totally broken,
Joblessness is not something I’ve chosen.

I went to school, spent thousands and got my grades,
now you won’t even interview me, to judge my shades.

How long do you think this will go on?
Without a job, no money, now I can’t possibly live on.

Computer technology can scan my resume out of thousands,
But how can I pay the bills, live and travel the miles?

My family despises broke side of me and once dear, friends are gone,
The references changed jobs, now I try to find some colleagues known.

Don’t push me into this loop of unemployable hopelessness
Consider seeing beyond what the work history says.

I can work hard, learn and certainly prove my worth,
It will only take few minutes of discussion on open turf

Economy changed, loonie got strong and profits went high,
Increasing interest rates, rent and groceries cost a fortune, sigh!

What kind of society is this turning into?
Spend, lose, repeat, such a misearable plight.

We are getting worse socially in every way,
Sitting here frustrated, I wonder when I’ll find job for pay.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2017 in Experiences, Poems

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Hire me if you dare!

  1. burninskyblog

    July 27, 2017 at 8:59 pm

    I agree. The system is broken.. Do you have a social media?

     
    • onlykrish

      July 27, 2017 at 9:09 pm

      Thanks for checking out my blog. Twitter @Krishna_kr_kp & Instagram @lensesofi

       
      • burninskyblog

        July 27, 2017 at 9:11 pm

        I’ll follow you on instagram. And iHave the same problem too

         
      • burninskyblog

        July 27, 2017 at 9:12 pm

        You’re not alone

         
  2. M. Sakran

    July 27, 2017 at 9:26 pm

    The below is humorous satire. Please view it as such.

    Dear Applicant (because really, is your name important?),

    Thank you for taking the time to apply to the previously available position (actually, there was no intention of hiring you in the first place. You see there was this supervisor with a nephew …). Although you were a strong candidate (actually, since your resume wasn’t actually looked at, no one here really knows), it has been decided (by a computer) that an interview will not be pursed at this time (What, you thought, someone was going to talk with you?!) . Thank you for taking the time to apply to this organization (it helped meet a quota). Please consider applying again in the future (not that you’ll be getting a position, but you know, the quota thing).

    Sincerely (okay, that’s funny),

    (In)Human Resources

     
    • onlykrish

      July 27, 2017 at 9:30 pm

      Ha ha ha! This is right on spot. Thanks for checking out my blog.

       
  3. onlykrish

    July 27, 2017 at 9:28 pm

    Hope there is an end to this struggle @burninskyblog.

     

Leave a Reply

 
